Losing the baby weight

A little bit more on the IUC…and my trip to the doctor yesterday. I had some cramping last night – nothing major though. It was akin to the cramps that I get with a period – in fact, they were less painful.  And when you’ve gone through labor, period cramps are pretty much nothing anyways. 😛 I also had some bleeding, but nothing strong. This is a common side effect.  The bleeding and cramping are gone, so I’m happy about that.

Also, the midwife that I saw asked me if I remembered the life that I before child (B.C.!) and I told her that I certainly did.  How could I forget it? I think about it everyday and, more often than not, I yearn to have it back.  I can’t even see a time when I would ever not want it back no matter what anyone says.  I’ve had such a hard time so far, that I have a hard time believing that it will ever get better.  Yes, I think that I do love my child, but I also am very selfish and I want my own time to myself – more than I’m currently getting now.

I was also cleared to go to the gym yesterday. I gained about 35-40 pounds with this pregnancy and it’s so daunting to have to lose it all. I can’t wait to get back to the gym because I think it will also help with my mental and emotional state also. I am so jealous of people that have it really easy losing weight.  I also have a thyroid issue that is definitely impacting the ease with which I lose the baby weight. They tested it yesterday so hopefully it will be under control shortly.

One thought on “Losing the baby weight

  1. UUGGGgghhhh, PLEASE- you just had the baby, so what’s my excuse? We’re both lucky and unlucky that our husbands don’t care SO much. On one hand, we are loved and treated fairly. On the other hand, they have no problem ordering pizza and watching us eat half of it!!!! Not a great help are they?

Leave a Reply

