It’s beginning to feel a lot like fall!

So, this morning I woke up at my usual time – 530ish AM and it was still dark out and just beginning to get light.  It’s been like this for a few weeks now, so that wasn’t unusual, but the temperature was. It was so cool outside – so cool that I had to get a jacket on. And so cool that there is a frost advisory in some parts of the State. And I’m making chicken soup tonight!  Partly because I have a cold, thanks to Nate.

I’m so excited about the fall – fall means things like apple pie, chili, football, leaves and snow coming. It means that the holidays are coming – Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas/Nate’s birthday.  So excited!

One thought on “It’s beginning to feel a lot like fall!

  1. I’m excited too!! And I noticed the darkness this morning also.. but I think it only got to 51 degrees or so this morning. Not terribly chilly, I would like it a LITTLE cooler (say 45) but I’m happy about the coming season 🙂

Leave a Reply

