The weekend

…is over and I don’t feel like I have much to show for it.  I did do a ton of laundry and spent today cooking, baking and shopping. That’s something right? And tonight the Emmy’s are on. Too bad I’m so flippin’ exhausted that I won’t make it through the first couple of awards.  I usually hate Mondays but this time I actually am looking forward to Monday because I have to return to work. That means that I get a break from the hectic housework and everything related to it.  There’s a strange comfort for me in routine.  If I break from routine, I get anxious and stressed out.  I know how it works and what to expect so I tend to be more relaxed.

I have so many books that I need to catch up on, but I’m looking for movie reccomendations (spelling is not my forte!). I’m updating my netflix queue. What should I watch and why?

2 thoughts on “The weekend

  1. “I actually am looking forward to Monday because I have to return to work. That means that I get a break from the hectic housework and everything related to it.”

    YEP. I hate Sundays because there is so much I want to get done, and I can’t ever finish it all, and it’s chaotic because we’re not in our regular schedule.

  2. I’m always exhausted on Sundays and I think it’s because we’re out and about burning the candle on both ends where as during the week we stick to our routines.

    Thanks for your comment on my post! I’d like to email you directly with the info, but I couldn’t find your email address. Could you please email me at alexelliot@flexibleparenting.com and I can email you more info?

Leave a Reply

