My poor little peanut…

…had a rough day at daycare apparently. He was out of sorts most of the day, in part because I think he’s battling a cold and also in part, because I’m fairly sure that he’s getting in his molars. He’s been sticking his pointer fingers in his mouth, usually down the sides, and chomping down on them. Those are the only things that seem to give him relief because teething rings generally don’t fit all the way back there.  He was ok when I picked him – he gave me a smile – but they told me that he wasn’t himself all day, that he was warm (but didn’t have a temperature) and had a couple of loose poops (which makes me think cold).  I’ll keep an eye on things – if he gets a fever, I wouldn’t be surprised if he had an ear infection. Ah well. When I got him home, he was really cranky and seemed to be in discomfort, so I gave him some Tylenol and we had a bottle and now he’s sleeping, thankfully. Poor little peanut. Hopefully, the sleep will help.

We did go to the library today. I picked up three books (two of which are on my Fall into Reading list and which I had picked up before, but which my husband returned, without my permission). I picked up Mansfield Park by Jane Austen, Native Son by Richard Wright and The Lord of the Flies by William Golding. I think that I’m the only one that can get excited about books like these.  I could literally spend all my days reading and reviewing books but alas, unless I ever get a job for the NY Times Book Review, I am not sure that it is a profitable business.  So I either have to be prolific in what I do or start freelancing for more I guess.

Leave a Reply

