My list of what I learned at work today

So, everyday is an adventure for me. In the very least, I always learn about sociology/psychology and society in general. Today I learned the following things:

  1. Hugging your child, loving them and showing them that you love them is so important. And you have to do it everyday.Ā 
  2. Pay your parking tickets if you get them. Or even better, don’t get them. Because they lead to your car getting towed if you don’t do it.
  3. Get a manicure or pedicure or massage or hair cut or whatever to make yourself feel pampered if you can.
  4. Take time off from your job, if you can, because it’s so easy to burn out from getting torn in about 500 different directions.
  5. Learn how to laugh at yourself and not take yourself too seriously. You’ll be happier with yourself and your life and people will like you more if you do.
  6. Breath and remind yourself to breath. You’ll faint if you don’t. šŸ˜›
  7. Don’t lose your sense of empathy!

There are stories behind all of these lessons that I don’t feel that I can share on such a public blog for a variety of reasons.Ā  But needless to say, I’m happy be home and going to play World of Warcraft. I loved getting a manicure tonight, because I totally needed it after the day that I had.

2 thoughts on “My list of what I learned at work today

Leave a Reply

