Flu shot?

Might not have been the best move that I’ve ever made in my life. I’ve gotten a flu shot for the past few years, even when I was pregnat, without fail.  My doctors encouraged it because I was pregnant and because of who I work with. So I got one this year because I have an infant. And I don’t want that infant to get it from me because I’ve been sick with it – I don’t want him to end up in the hospital. Anyways, I got it yesterday and now my arm has this red welt on it – almost like I’ve gotten punched there and I have cold like symptoms – congestion and some aches.  I hope that I start feeling better soon – I’ll give it until Monday before calling the doctor I guess.

2 thoughts on “Flu shot?

  1. I got a red welt from mine, and I’ve had congestion for a while just because of allergies and the new dry air this time of year. Should be fine.

    Someone once told me the difference between a cold and the flu. If you have a bad cold, you pray to live through it. If you have the flu, you pray for a quick death. 😉

Leave a Reply

