44 odd things about me

…or at least 44 of the odd things about me. Because we all know there are a gazillion more. My mom got this thing from an e-mail and turned it into a blog post, so I’m doing the same thing. So pay attention, there will be a quiz at the end.

1. Do you like blue cheese? Crumbled blue chees in my salad for sure but, interestingly enough, I’m not a big blue cheese salad dressing person.

2. Have you ever smoked? No

3. Do you own a gun? No, but I have looked into getting one or two.

4. What flavor of Kool Aid was your favorite? The red kind~cherry I think it was.

5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointments? No, I generally don’t but I did get so nervous before my pre-natals

6. What do you think of hot dogs? So-so.

7. Favorite Christmas movie? A Christmas Story, hands down, even though the last time I saw it I was in the hospital, in labor and then getting prepped for an emergency c-section.

8. Favorite thing to drink in the morning? coffee

9. Can you do push ups? yup

10. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry? my wedding and engagement rings, my college class ring and my Lia Sophia necklace with the heart on it.

11. Favorite hobby? Reading, blogging and WoW.

12. Do you have A.D.D? No

13. What’s one trait you hate about yourself? I worry too much and tend to nag.

14. Middle name? Ann Teresa

15. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment.
1) I can’t believe Kerry Washington was in Save the Last Dance
2) I have a lot of reading to do.
3) We should watch the Harry Potters again.

16. Name 3 drinks you regularly drink? Water, coffee and wine

17. Current worry? I will never catch up at work.

18. Current hate right now? I’m not big into the whole hate thing. Except maybe the Red Sox.

19. Favorite place to be? the library

20. How did you bring in the new year? Taking care of a newborn at home

21. Where would you like to go? Hawaii

22. Name three people who might complete this: I don’t know, whoever wants to I guess.

23. Do you own slippers? yes

24. What shirt are you wearing? t-shirt

25. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? Have never slept on them before

26. Can you whistle? Yup. But it took me like my whole life to learn

27. Favorite color? Navy Blue or black

28. Would you be a pirate? yes, a la Johnny Depp/Jack Sparrow

29. What songs do you sing in the AM? Yesterday I was singing a BSB song. Don’t know why

30. Favorite Girl’s Name: Zoe, Aubrey, Octavia

31. Favorite boy’s name: Nathaniel, Alexander

32. What’s in your pocket right now? Nothing.

33. Last thing that made you laugh? Something that Izzy said

34. What vehicle do you drive? A Honda Civic

35. Worst injury you’ve ever had? Broken collar bone

36. Do you love where you live? Yeah, it’s grown on me

37. How many TVs do you have in your house? Two

38. Who is your loudest friend? Erm…

39. Do you have any pets? Shadow and Sunshine, the cats

40. Does anyone have a crush on you? I think I’m too old for crushes

41. Your favorite book(s): Oh gosh, get ready for this. Gone With the Wind, The Handmaid’s Tale, To Kill a Mocking Bird, On Beauty, I am Charlotte Simmons, The Robber Bride

42. Do you collect anything? Disney Pins

43. Favorite Sports Team? the Yankees, the Rangers and the Jets.

44. What song do you want played at your funeral? that’s a morbid question that I refuse to answer

One thought on “44 odd things about me

Leave a Reply

