Where I’ve been

This week has been extremely difficult fo rme. I am battling depression/seasonal affectation.  It’s a cycle with me.  It comes and goes, when the days are darker and colder. Normally I don’t get it until like January and February, but stress makes it come and go too. And lately, it’s been stressful.

I’m sick still, from next week. With a cold. I have off the next few days and my in laws are visiting so hopefully I will have a little bit of a break with them here. Work is stressful as always. I’m on the uphill part of the bell curve right now as far as busyness. And poor Nate. Yesterday, we brought him to the doctor. He’s had a cold and his eyes started leaking mucus and were a little red, so I was worried about pink eye. Doctor, after getting wax out of his ear, saw that he had an ear infection so we got him on amoxcycillin and I stayed home with him in the afternoon. I gave him his first dose and put him down for a nap. He woke up crying and cried and cried and cried. I think his ear was hurting so I gave him Tylenol and it helped. But he was so clingy and so sensitive and I just felt awful.

This morning, after two doses, he was back to normal. It was amazing!

One thought on “Where I’ve been

  1. Hormones play a big part in my funkiness – I call that whole SAD/ANxiety/Depression thing the funk. Anyway, try some OTC Vitamin D, it helps. I happen to have a Vit D deficency so I have to take prescrption strength but it did help. So I guess what I am saying is I just went through a bought of my own. Hang in there, Spring is right around the corner!

Leave a Reply

