Day and evening two

So we’re still at the hotel.  It’s just too cold to brave it – not with Nate anyways. If it were just Izzy and I, that would be completely an utterly different.  We’d brave it out in some way, shape or form. But not with Nate.  That’s simply not going to cut it.  So we’re in the hotel again. The days are really long now.  I honestly just want the power back on so that I can go home an sleep in my own bed.  We drove to check on our house today – to make sure that the cats are ok (they are) and to see if the lights were on.  This afternoon, some of the areas around has had gotten their power back, but our neck of the woods had not yet.  I’m hopeful that this means that they’re getting closer to having our lights back on…I don’t what I’ll do if I have to spend another night in this damn hotel.

It’s just so depressing.  I just want to go home.  I haven’t been this depressed since just after I had Nate.  It always comes about when I am stressed out in some way and this is completely stressful.  I know, I know, I’m pretty spoiled.  The folks in Iraq are under constant seige and fear that bombs in cars or on people will go off at any second. They go for days and days and weeks without electricity and I sit here in a warm room with running water, electricity an internet access. I’m still pretty connecte to the outside world and I have my family with me. They’re all safe. Our house isn’t damaged by the storm that occurred either, we’re just waiting for power to be turned on again.

On a more positive note, we did some Christmas shopping today and saw one of my co-workers at the mall. She and her daughter are just the awesomest people.  I’m really lucky to have them in the office with me and am blessed to know them. I finished my shopping completely!  YAY! And I think that I found things that everyone will like.  Also, we saw this pan flute ban guy that reminded me of this episode of South Park. Well almost done. I need to pick up a few more things for some people at work…And this down time has allowed me to catch up on my magazines and my reading and hopefully, tomorrow, depending on things, my reviews.

Currently reading:

2 thoughts on “Day and evening two

Leave a Reply

