Day Four of vacation

was every bit as luxurious as Days 1 through 3. I got some done, played a lot of World of Warcraft and just hung out.  Today, I’m doing laundry and some general cleaning and getting us ready for our trip to New York for Nate’s birthday and Christmas.  Yes, I said Nate’s birthday. It’s insane that Nate is turning one in a matter of days. At this time last year, I had no clue as to when Nate was going to come – I knew that he was going to come at some point in the few weeks ahead of me but I didn’t know when. And then I went into the hospital and came home, depressed and with a baby.  It’s amazing, terrifying and kind of like a roller coaster with all the thrills and all of the adrenaline. And the kickbacks too.

One thought on “Day Four of vacation

Leave a Reply

