Monday Musings

musing_mondays_big

How often do you recommend books to others, and who do you recommend them to? Do you only recommend books to your “reading friends” or to anyone you think might find the book interesting? What does it take for a book to make it to your ‘recommendation’ list?

I am very, very quick to recommend books to people. The recommendations have to be based on conversations that I have with the people and what we’re talking about at that specific time. The book has to have been a book that has changed my life or my outlook in some way.

One thought on “Monday Musings

  1. I work at a bookshop, and I often recommend books. I like to ask the customer for an example of a book they’ve enjoyed, and I try to tailor my suggestions to meet their needs. I take a similar approach when recommending books to my friends and family – I try to consider their tastes and make suggestions accordingly when they ask.

Leave a Reply

