I love you

So lately, I’ve taken to telling Izzy and Nate that I love them each and every time that they are separated from me. Maybe I’m cynical or paranoid or been doing what I do for way too long, or maybe I’m just too much of a worrywart, but I get so scared that if something happens to them, and they die, I want them to know that I loved them. Also, I think that I would be so upset at myself if I didn’t tell them that I loved them. Morbid, yes. So sorry.

Today was a pretty good day – we drove down to Burlington, Mass. to go to the Cheesecake Factory at the Burlington Mall. It’s like my favorite restaurant and I haven’t been to one in at least 3 years – since were in Hawaii before we moved to the Southern part of the State.  And I have leftovers!  We had roasted artichoke to start it off – I think i’m going to trying grilling my artichoke the next go around here. And I had a Santa Fe salad which had grilled chicken and pico de gallo and corn and tortilla strips in such a wonderful combination. Then I was able to get two books from Waldenbooks for only $18.00 (one of them would have cost me $15.00 normally, but the store was closing and everything was on clearance) AND I used my giftcard, so I didn’t pay anything out of pocket and have money left on the card. Speaking of reading…

100_challenge

I have completed the third book in this challenge:

certain

I reviewed it here. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “I love you

  1. I am currently reading Guys Write for Guys Read . It is a collects of short stories, written by popular “guy” authors for young adults. As an avid reader, and the mother of a son, I totally recommend you read this book. It will shines a bit of light into the life of being a “guy” but gives lots of perspective on why it is important to read, write and be yourself! I know it is a young adult book, but it is a quick read and I thought of you while reading it.
    Enjoy!
    T

Leave a Reply

