Ah, the snow…

…and the cold on my face and the views, the amazing views.  Blue skies framed by evergreen trees covered in snow and mountains galore.  Fresh air – nothing like Manhattan or even Nashua.  And just going down the mountain with a friend, even though I’m going to be sore as hell tomorrow.  It was so nice.  I have to start saving up again for a season pass so that I can go more regularly and not feel completely awful for spending that much money. It was so nice to go there – to see people that I hadn’t seen in a while and go down trails that I hadn’t gone down in a while. Unfortunately, it also demonstrated how woefully out of shape I am and how I really need to start lifting again before I try to go all out skiing. And my buddy is a really good skiier!!!!

100_challenge

I’ve also finished my fifth book of this challenge:

beedle

Please enjoy my review here.

Leave a Reply

