Obama is…

…our President. And I’m just so impressed with him and his family and how poised, confident and beautiful they are. 

Things in our office pretty much stopped so that we could watch or listen to the inaugeration – it was so important and momentous to us. And people, including my clients, celebrated it, which is pretty amazing. It brought people together, which I never remember in prior inaugerations.

So, another thing that I was thinking about: I was actually really scared for President Obama today – I had visions of him getting shot and it scared the living hell out of me.  President Obama could also be the greatest success but he could also be the biggest failure. I mean, expectations could be so high that nothing he does meets those expectations. But it could also be that anything that he does is better than the last eight years of mismanagement that we’ve had.

One thought on “Obama is…

Leave a Reply

