The worst part about living in New England…

…is driving in the snow.  Now, don’t get me wrong, I like snow. In the abstract. I like looking at it from my window with coffee or wine, depending on the time of day, while it’s coming down. It’s so clean and quiet. It hides the parts of my neighborhood that are eyesores. And I love skiing. You can’t ski without snow! It would be really hard to do that. But I have to say, I hate driving home in it. I have a Honda and it’s really hard sometimes to driving in it – when the roads get slippery, I’m all over the place. And I swear, people forget how to drive in the snow. They’re crazy.  They’re agressive, they tailgate and then they wonder why they spin out or get into accidents.  It’s stressful.

My life has been extraordinarily busy these last few days but it will hopefully tune down by the end of the week. A mommy’s group that I am part of is coming here for a pot luck on Saturday afternoon and early evening and I’m really looking forward to it. I just need to get to the end of the week.

One thought on “The worst part about living in New England…

  1. It’s sad how much time I spend looking forward to the weekend. 🙂

    I have an Odyssey, and I can drive just fine, but when I have my husband’s Civic? I’m all over the place. Not good in snow at all.

    Hope your week is relatively unstressful and that you have as good a weekend as you’re looking forward to.

Leave a Reply

