Cabin fever

I had major cabin fever today. The weather was downright balmy. For the first time in months, it wasn’t frigid outside. It was warm enough that the snow and ice started to melt. It was warm enough in the sun that I thought to myself about how nice it would be to take Nate for a walk outside when I got home from work, if only the sun stayed out late enough. But it’s really deceptive. It’s still February after all. And we’re due to get another storm come Sunday I think. I then began thinking about how last summer, Izzy and I took lots of trips. We went to the Flume Gorge, the Tram at Franconia, hiking, day trips. And it’s much harder to do that now.

Leave a Reply

