Monday musings 24-hours later

musing_mondays_big

Do you keep track of what and/or how many books you read? How long have you been doing this? What’s your favorite tracking method, and why?If you don’t keep track, why not? (question courtesy of MizB)

Yes, I absolutely do keep track of the books that I read. I used to list them all in a journal by year and I had this insane numbering system but that got too out of control and was too difficult to remember to do. Now, I use Goodreads and this blog and my review blog to keep track and it makes all that much more enjoyable.

So yesterday, i went to get labwork done.  It’s been long overdue and the results were more miserable than I expected.  I expected my thyroid to be really off because I have just been feeling lousy. I have been experiencing more and more symptoms of the hypothyroidism but I didn’t expect anything else.  It turns out that my cholesterol is also a teeny bit high. I am trying to change my eating habits like yesterday and start exercising. Today, i did well – lots of fresh food and no takeout! I even exercised for about 40 minutes of more intense exercise – not just walking. i’m totally going to show this cholesterol who is the boss!

Leave a Reply

