Weekends

Lately, my weekends have been particularly fantastic and this one was no exception.  Here’s the rundown on what happened.

On Friday, my mom and sister showed up and the timing couldn’t have been better because on Saturday evening, Izzy and I went to a surprise 50th birthday party at the Hudson Fish and Game Club. It was really nice to get out and about without a toddler on my hip – we hung out for a few hours and drank a few beers and it was really nice to have some quality adult time.  miscnate50party-008

Yes, that is me and yes I had a little bit to drink.

Then, today, I got my nails done and we brought Nate to the park.  I feel more comfortable bringing him to the park now that he’s in toddlers because they have been bringing him outside at daycare.  I also noticed that there is a trail that leaves from the side of the parking lot at that particular park. Any of you Merrimack peeps know anything about that trail – it’s the Quarry Trail – or where I can find a map? Now that the summer is getting better, I want to do more hiking and walking outdoors. It’ll make me happier and healthier!

Gratuitous cute kid pic:

nate-003

Also, I’ve finished yet another book

The review can be found here. Enjoy! It’s on the Red Leather Diary by Lily Koppel.

2 thoughts on “Weekends

Leave a Reply

