Booking Through Thursday and a much needed mental health day

Again, Booking Through Thursday is a day late. But better late than never is what I say.

Here’s the question:

Some people read one book at a time. Some people have a number of them on the go at any given time, perhaps a reading in bed book, a breakfast table book, a bathroom book, and so on, which leads me to…

  1. Are you currently reading more than one book?
  2. If so, how many books are you currently reading?
  3. Is this normal for you?
  4. Where do you keep your current reads?

I am not currently reading more than one book at a time. Sometimes, actually oftentimes, I am reading more than a single book at a time. I like to read when I’m working out but the gym isn’t usually all that conducive to heavy material, so I’ll reserve lighter fare for the gym. I like to read my more heavy, or serious books at home, where  I can concentrate on the material and really savor it. I’m currently reading only one book – Lush Life by Richard Price. I think that question number 4 is asking where I physically put the books that I’m currently reading. For the books I read at home, usually they’re by my bed or in the kitchen.  For the books that I read at the gym, they usually remain in my gym bag.

Today is Good Friday. I took a mental health day from work.  I needed a break from the late wear and tear and I think it was the best decision that I ever made because I can already feel the energy comng back into me.

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday and a much needed mental health day

Leave a Reply

