Monday Musings

musing_mondays_big

Today’s Monday Musing question is about blog comments:

How do you respond to the comments on your blog? Do you try to email individually or comment on post yourself answering the comments above? What do you think is the best way to respond to comments and do you respond to all of them? Do you feel slighted if you don’t receive a response back from the blog owner?

Jenn came up with the question!

WordPress is set up nicely – it sends me emails that tells me what the comment that is left is and whether it needs to be approved or not. I generally like to email a response to all my commenters that aren’t spammers because it makes it that much more personal. In my mind, it also sends an acknowledgement that the comment was received and read.  It allows me to send a thoughtful and personal response. I have made a habit of replying to all comments. Some of my replies are longer than others, but I do reply to all of them. I do sometimes feel slighted when I don’t get a response because I put some effort into replying to my comments.

Leave a Reply

