I don’t get what…

…people find so repulsive about the job that I do.  About how I argue for people, even when the facts are against me, because that’s what I do.  And where I argue where the facts could be spun for me and could be spun the other way.  And I deserve the same respect that my counterparts on the other side of the aisle get. I shouldn’t get eyes rolled at or looked at in disgust simply because I do my job. I shouldn’t even get yelled at or acted at in a passive aggressive way. If I do something in the course of my job that offends someone or pisses someone off, just bloody well tell me about it. There’s a lot going on here.

My grandfather is still hanging in there, interestingly enough. I sometimes wonder if helping people to die comfortably on their own terms is ok. I mean, my grandfather is really, really sick.  It sounds like he’s in immense pain.  I guess if he were all there, i wouldn’t have a problem with him asking for an assisted suicide thing. But if he’s not all there, it doesn’t sit so well to me. I guess that just goes to show you how important things like advanced directives are.

Leave a Reply

