Man…

…I’m about to throw in the white towel. The last two weeks have been absolutely horrendous.  And I’m not sure what I could do to make things better.  Everywhere I turn, I feel like I’m getting beat down.  For the first time in my life, I really feel like I would be happier being at home with my cool kid.  I never thought that I would say that, honestly. I’ve always been of the opinion that I wouldn’t like staying home – it would be a waste of my education, I would be too bored, etc. – but now I’m reconsidering. I could do my own thing.  Read, write reviews, get paid to give my own opinion about how good (or bad) a book is.  Start my own book. It would be absolutely heavenly.

3 thoughts on “Man…

  1. Trust me – being home with your kids has so many wonderful benefits – but if you think you’ll suddenly have more time to yourself (for writing, etc) don’t fall into that trap! 🙂 As a SAHM of 3 years with two girls under the age of 4, writing comes only before 6 a.m. and after 9 p.m. I’m an MFA student in Creative Writing, so no days off from writing or mothering. It is wonderful – but someday I daydream about going back to work 🙂 Grass is always greener, right?

Leave a Reply

