Monday Musings

musing_mondays_big

Do you remember how you developed a love for reading? Was it from a particular person, or person(s)? Do you remember any books that you read, or were read to you, as a young child?

This comes courtesy of Diane over at The Book Resort (thanks Diane!!!).

I don’t remember a time that I ever didn’t love reading books – said another way, I’ve always loved reading them. Even in college, law school and then reading the bar.  Even now, I make a really tremendous effort to read something for fun just about everyday because it helps me to relax. I remember a lot of books from high school. But I also remember reading Island of the Blue Dolphins, Bridge to Terebithia,  The Anne of Green Gables series, Caddie Woodlawn, the Shannara books by Terry Brooks and the Belgariad and Mallorean books by David Eddings.  In middle school and elementary school, I read a lot and played way too much Nintendo because I didn’t have many friends, so this is how I spent my time.

Looking back at my life, I think that if I had really analyzed where my life was going, I would probably have majored in English, so that I could indulge my passion for reading and writing and then worked for a publishing house or I would be getting paid by the Times to review books.

Leave a Reply

