Nice relaxing weekend…

…and pink eye again. That’s right folks. The weekend was really nice, as you can see by the pictures down there in my Flickr feed. We went to the Nashua Rotary’s Ribfest and I think that we probably went along with everyone else in the State because we got one of the few sunny breaks all weekend. It was pretty humid though. In spite of that, we had a great time. When we got back, we had a little half birthday party for Nate. Poor kid gets forgotten because his birthday is Christmas Day so we had a cake for him and some presents.

I woke up this morning and thought that i had poked my eye with a poker and that it was then being shoved up my nose to my sinuses. After blowing my nose for like five minutes, I realized that my left eye was pink and itchy – not a good sign. I got my butt into the doctor only to be told that I did indeed have pink eye again. Now I have medicated eye drops that i have to use four a times a day for the next 10 days. Wonderful. I love it. At least I don’t have to remember to take another pill.

On another note, I do have a review up on this book:

armageddon

It can be found here.

One thought on “Nice relaxing weekend…

  1. Which ribs did you have?
    We went on Friday night and had some of the ribs and pulled pork from Gator BBQ. Loved it but got too much and we didn’t have enough room to try any other ribs. I fully regret not buying a bottle of their sauce.

Leave a Reply

