Vacations…

…are so amazing. I think that Americans need to follow in the footsteps of the Europeans in getting a lot more vacation weeks per year than we get now because it would lead to me being a more productive employee and would combat burn out tremendously.

Today started off for me late, relatively speaking.  My husband and son let me sleep in to about 7 AM. Then I took Nate with me to Sag Harbor, where we had coffee, walked around, went to the post office and then went for a walk on Long Beach, which has a boardwalk that is about a mile (so two miles roundtrip). It was nice. I spent the remainder of my day reading, hanging with Nate and writing reviews.

I ended up reviewing the following books:

  1. The Will to Win by Patrick Davy, review here.
  2. The Mystery of the Third Lucretia by Susan Runholt, review here.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

