Hikes and being childless

6576_224893720173_662345173_8082975_2170470_n

I took Friday off and went for a hike on Pack Monadnock in Miller State Park.  The picture above was taken while I was about one-third of the way up on the Wapack Trail and before it started raining. It began to pour shortly after this picture was taken and rained steadily until I got home. I was soaked but it was so worth it.  The workout and the relaxation that the entire thing provided to me was immeasurable. At the summit, you could normally see all the way down to Boston, but because of the rain, the visibility wasn’t very far and it was pouring anyways! I shared the shelter up there with two moms, four children and two really cute and really friendly dogs and then proceeded to hike all the way back down. Going down was less difficult than going up, but it was a lot muddier! It’s a good thing that I don’t mind mud all that much.

This week, my parents have decided that they want to have care of Nate, so they have him.  I really miss him. And I cried yesterday and again today. It’s wierd being “childless,” even for just a short period of time.  I find that I have so much more time on my hands – what did I do to fill that time before I had Nate?

I finished reading the following book:

noshadow

I posted my review here. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

