Disgust

So, this story was the big deal amongst my co-workers and I recently. Aside from the work balance with life/motherhood issues I discuss, I don’t like to blog about work. But I just couldn’t keep quiet about this guy.  I and my co-workers take great pride in what we do and we, I think, are really good lawyers, each with their own strengths that we bring to the table. And my co-workers work their BUTTS off for our clients. What this man says and does is so repugnant to me and what I believe that my co-workers bring to the table that I get mad.  And seriously, if you feel that way (the way that he feels in the story), you should have left criminal indigent defense work a long, long time ago.

On a lighter note, I have a new review up on this book:

middleplace

You can find the review here.

Leave a Reply

