Booking Through Thursday

I love booking through thursday.  I need to do it more regularly.

“Life is too short to read bad books.” I’d always heard that, but I still read books through until the end no matter how bad they were because I had this sense of obligation.

That is, until this week when I tried (really tried) to read a book that is utterly boring and unrealistic. I had to stop reading.

Do you read everything all the way through or do you feel life really is too short to read bad books?

I really feel that life is too short to read really poorly written books. This changed after I had a child. Before I had Nate, I used to push through until the end of every book, even where there was a book that wasn’t too great or just downright awful. When I had Nate and returned to work, I quickly learned that I was too tired and too strapped for time to read books that just weren’t that good.  So I stopped that quickly and now just read the books that come recommended by people I respect.


One thought on “Booking Through Thursday

  1. I can watch a bad movie easier than I can read bad books. I love to read and don’t make much time to do it. So if it doesn’t capture me with in the first two pages, I can’t make muself finish it. I had been reading Laurell K Hamilton’s Anita Blake serious. I can’t finish it because the last book was so bad. Horrible. The first I would say 4 or 5 in the series were excellent. I am dying to read the Time Traveler’s Wife and My Sister’s Keeper but again, I haven’t made the time.

Leave a Reply

