Monday Musings

Today’s Monday’s Musings is actually on time! Imagine that and is brought to to you by Just One More Page, one of my favorite book blogs.

Today’s MUSING MONDAYS post is about your bookshelf…

With the holiday season now upon us, have you left any hint – subtle or otherwise – for books family and friends might buy you for Christmas? Do you like to receive books, or do you prefer certificates so you can choose your own?

I am absolutely shameless in soliciting books from my family and friends. I push my Amazon wishlist as if it were crack, pills or some other addictive material.  It’s always out there.  I love receiving books, even books that aren’t on my wishlist, because it shows some thought and creativity and initiative on the part of the shopper.  It also shows me something about the person that is buying the book – what they like, what they find tasteful etc. and how they perceive me.  I would love gift certificates also, nonetheless.  Gift certificates are like free money.




Leave a Reply

