Snow, snow and more snow

So, it’s been snowing pretty steadily here since last night, with a break of about a few hours this afternoon.  It’s supposed to start snowing again tonight. Joy, and more joy. I actually really do like snow – and the skiing and snow shoe-ing that come with it – but I’ve been stuck in the house for the last few days and it’s really grating on me.  I forget, at times, how much I like to get out of the house and do stuff and it comes back again.  So, the below is the excitement that I have had for the day:

Thanks to a certain family member from the Left Coast, I thought it would be  a good idea to collect those nifty Starbucks mugs that you sometimes see in the Starbucks in major cities. Alaska and Hawai’i also have their own mugs.  Ironically, I don’t have Boston or LA even though I was able to get the OC mug and the San Diego mug when I was out there in September. The NYC holiday mug  is beautiful too.

I also have a review of District 9, the movie, here. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

