Booking through Thursday

Here’s this week’s Booking Through Thursday post on Friday:

Barbara wants to know:

What books did you get for Christmas (or whichever holiday you may have celebrated last month)?

Do you usually ask for books on gift-giving occasions or do you prefer to buy them yourself?

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

I unfortunately didn’t get any books for Christmas and I was terribly disappointed. I really wanted some books or at least giftcards to bookstores. I have a wishlist on Amazon that has books on it and sometimes, I will ask for a specific book.  I generally prefer to buy my own books because I’m generally pretty autonomous.  And my book choices are often swayed by my moods and likes at the time.

3 thoughts on “Booking through Thursday

  1. I didn’t get any either. Which astounds me because despite my prodding, my family couldn’t even figure out this Amazon Wishlist thing. So I declared that all gift-giving occasions in 2010 will be from the Amazon Wishlist. If they can’t figure out how to make their own and reference mine, I guess they won’t be getting anything, LOL.

Leave a Reply

