Frustration

So, I was totally supposed to go to the ENT yesterday – in my mind, it was going to be an almost cathartic visit. We were going to go over the results of my CT Scan and we were going to come up with a plan to treat my chronic sinusitis.  I was going to be taken out of limbo. I was going to be able to see the light at the end of the proverbial tunnel – I was going to know what was going to happen and I was going to start feeling better, even if meant that they had to do surgery. But I got none of that.

Instead, I got an appointment canceled by the doctor about 45 minutes before I was supposed to be there and in spite of the fact that I had spoken to the receptionist yesterday and made clear in no uncertain terms that I was confirming my appointment and wanted to come in. I had 2 pages of questions for crying out loud. I was annoyed that I was told not to come in less than hour before my appointment, because I had talked to the office the day before. It showed me that, at the very least, the doctor hadn’t even looked at my file. I was told that I had to get another CT scan and to get to an allergist, both of which had never been told to me before.  I was able to get an appointment with the allergist today, which is fortunate.  ARGH!

Anyways, I watched The Reader, starring Kate Winslet, over the long weekend and reviewed it here. Enjoy!

One thought on “Frustration

  1. Sorry you are having so many health problems. I hope you get to the bottom of it soon. It’s no fun feeling terrible and not knowing why. About 5 years ago, I got really sick and nobody could figure it out. Actually sounds a lot like what you’ve been dealing with. Turns out I had a bad Thyroid problem that went undiagnosed for a long time. Took a year of tweaking medicine, but now I feel good for the most part. I hope it’s something easily fixed for you. If you find a cure for sinuses, please share. My MRI showed that my nasal passages actually shrunk very small from constant infections. It’s a pain!

    Best wishes to you. I do hope you get relief soon!

    Have a good day.
    -FringeGirl

Leave a Reply

