Monday Musings on a Wednesday

This is hosted over at Just One More Page.

Today’s MUSING MONDAYS post is about the war books

With Sunday being Anzac Day, I thought I’d ask a theme question this week. Are you a reader of war books? And if so, do you have any favourites?

I don’t read a whole lot of books that are just about WARS.  I have read Catch-22 by Joseph Heller and All Quiet on the Western Front, which were specifically about war. I usually end up reading books like The Girl in the Picture that follow lives of people impacted by war, but very rarely do I read books in which the war is the actual subject of perusal. It just doesn’t interest me all that much.  While I liked history – I majored in it – I don’t like it enough to be attracted to military history. I was more interested in the sociological history of people, more anthropological I guess.

Things have been pretty busy around here.  Yesterday, I went to the local big bookstore to pick up some items for my cousin who is doing a project with his class. His class is doing the Flat Stanley Project and I have been a bit lax in getting something from my area and then going to the post office. Today is the day though!

Please make sure to head on over to my new review site!  I have one new review up!

Leave a Reply

