Monday Musings

We are now taking a break from our regularly scheduled programming (my ever so exciting, woe is me posts about my ankle issue) to bring you a Monday Musings. This is taken from Just One More Page. Enjoy!

Do you have to carve out time in your day for reading (due to work and other obligations), or does your reading just happen naturally?

I don’t have a formally scheduled time to read but there are definitely times that I have gotten into the habit of reading normally (when I’m not lying in bed with a bummed ankle) and those times have existed for quite some time. I generally read for about 20 minutes or so right before I go to bed (whether it’s in my bed or if I’m in the tub trying to relax).  I also read when I work out – if I’m walking on the treadmill or if I’m on the elliptical machine.  Those are the only times that I’m really not busy enough to read because I work full time and have a two year old on my hands.

I also just reviewed my latest book here. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

