Where I’ve been

I’ve been looking at this:

And this:

Nate was gone all last week. He went to Sag Harbor to spend time with his grandparents. I think that he had a great time there too – and was spoiled in magnificent fashion, as all grandkids should be.  We went out on Friday night, after my obstetrician’s appointment and it was a much needed respite. It was a nice trip and very relaxing. 

My doctor’s appointment went fairly well. This week, I’m 31 weeks.  I passed my gestational diabetes test with flying colors – that wasn’t what I was worried about. I worry mostly about getting preeclampsia, like I did during my pregnancy with Nate. This past time, I had trace amounts of urine in my urine and my Blood Pressure was 120/60, which is a little high for me, but nowhere near preeclampsia rates.  It could have been due to the fact also, that I was mad at my husband for some perceived slight and we were in the middle of a discussion about it.

I was also busy reading Louise Erdrich’s Shadow Tag, which I reviewed here. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

