Why I like the Good Wife

So lately, I’ve been watching Season One of The Good Wife and I have to say that I love it!  It’s on CBS, which is a change for me because the shows I normally watch are on NBC (The Office, 30 Rock, Parks and Recreation) or Fox (House, Glee, American Idol, Family Guy) or Comedy Central (South Park). I am intrigued in part by the main character (Alicia Florrick) but also by Juliana Margulies – she’s fascinating in the role. I also have to say that I love Kalinda – Archie Panjabi is wonderful (although I think that the investigators that I work with would probably be arrested if they did some of the stuff that she did!).  The courtroom scenes, while not as accurate as I would like them are truer to life then some of the other legal smut that is out there (think Law and Order). And i’m intrigued by the various storylines – what is going to happen to Alicia’s husband (who is in trouble for doing something along the lines of what Eliot Spitzer did in NY), what is going to happen to Alicia? It’s just so awesome in its non flashiness.

***

Things have been quite busy around here and I’m tired all the time. It doesn’t help that I’m on antibiotics again.  ::sigh:: It never ends.  Tomorrow, though, Nate has his first birthday party at a friend’s house.  I think I’m more excited then he is.

Leave a Reply

