I don’t know how he does it…

…my son that is. He has battled ear infections pretty much constantly since he was about 6 or 9 months old and he has done it without much fuss.  I have an ear infection right now – both a middle ear infection and a swimmer’s ear infection (the outer ear canal as opposed to the middle ear which is on the other side of the ear drum – in my case the whole thing is infected – ick).  And it’s super uncomfortable. It started out with intense ear pain on Friday that graduated to a ton of pressure all around from pus and swelling and all that good stuff. The antibiotics that I was put on weren’t working effectively. As the PCP that I went to today said, “The urgent care people gave you softball drugs. We’re playing hardball now.” And he gave me ciprodex eardrops and augmentin, which are pretty hard core.  I took my first dose at around noon and I feel somewhat better. I’m anticipating that I will feel even better tomorrow morning after I take tonight’s dose and get a good night’s sleep.  I felt like I was walking around underwater – everything was muffled, my head fuzzy.  I don’t know how my son could have put up with that.

Anyways, I’m on the mend and hopefully will continue to mend.

Leave a Reply

