ears?!

Oh my goodness, so I was back in the doctor AGAIN today. It is the ear for crying out loud. It gets better and then gets worse and I end up back in the office praying for a miracle that doesn’t come around. ::sigh:: I got referred to SNHMC for an MRI and will be going down to Mass Eye and Ear for consultation after I get the MRI done. I’m on antibiotics again and a steroid to open up the eustachian tube.  I’m wondering if they’re going to put tubes in my ears and/or remove my adenoids. I think that they want to make sure that there isn’t any other weird thing going on that is blocking up the Eustachian tube. I doubt that there is because I’ve always had this problem, even growing up.  It’s overwhelming and stressful and I want answers but medicine, like the law, is a lot of grey area where they need to do more tests (research for lawyers essentially) and then compile a treatment plan (think, trial strategy or motion) that is used to fix your health (win the case!).  It just frustrates me that things are seemingly moving so slowly – I just want to be healthy and not have to worry about my health.

***

On another note, Izzy and Nate are camping about 40 minutes away from here. I’m home alone with Gabby, who proceeded to wake up at 4:45 this morning (after I slept horrendously) ready to go. We got to daycare at like 6:45. Not even kidding.

Leave a Reply

