It’s looking better…

…I think. A few weeks ago, I had a really awful day. It was a WEdnesday and the weather was beautiful – 80 degrees, sunny. I found myself thinking it was summer but it was really the middle of March- the week after St. Patty’s day. My son had gone ice skating the weekend before.  I parked my car to go to court and came back to find that someone had broken into it and taken some really important stuff. So important that it prompted calls to credit card companies and a trip to the DMV for a new license.  I thought I could handle it and was handling it well. I even filed a police report.  Then I went to the library and I was driving home, in downtown Nashua, at the top of Main street, my car broke. Like it wouldn’t shift gears. I had it towed and it turns out that I had somehow cracked my axel.  So I had to scramble and I ended up buying a new car. Which I now love.  

At the same time, I ended up starting a new exercise regimen.  Three days a week, I’m doing the Couch to 5K running workouts.  I tend to like to do them on off-road, almost hiking trails because it keeps me focused on where my feet are going (for the most part) and keeps me entertained and I’m not self conscious about people watching me because there aren’t many people around. THen, two days a week, I take two, one hour spinning classes. I’m really trying to get into shape.  I want to be able to hike a lot this summer and maybe run a couple of races in the fall.  Depending on how it goes, I want to get up to half-marathons.  We’ll see. 

Leave a Reply

