Changes…

…don’t happen when you necessarily want them to happen and often happen when you don’t want them to happen.  Over the years I’ve gotten used to that andI will continue to get used to that as more time goes by.  And that’s enough about that.

***

My running is coming along. I’m on Week 6 of the Couch to 5K run and will be doing my 22 minute straight run tomorrow.  I’ve found that the running has also helped in spinning classes which I manage to get to at least 1 time per week.  I find that the intense exercise is absolutely necessary for me in managing stress. I had forgotten how much the regular and intense exercise sessions that I did as a varsity athlete in college and playing in law school helped me to relax and manage my stress, in addition to keeping me on a disciplined schedule.  There are also a number of upcoming 5K’s that I’m considering entering and running, just to run them.  I plan on continuing the training program to the next level by doing the couch to 10K, where you can pick up about halfway through the program (because the first half is exactly the same as the Couch to 5K).  I don’t run particularly fast so I’m more doing the time as opposed to the distance I think but I’m running much greater times than I was when I first started. As summer progresses, I may end up getting up and doing the runs first thing in the morning because it tends to get really muggy here.

2 thoughts on “Changes…

Leave a Reply

