Canon Mtn

Today, Gabby and I took on Artists’ Blff – which is in the Canon Mtn area. I chose it for a few reasons:

  1. I had never done it before even though I had lived in the North Country (specifically Littleton) for nearly two years. It’s one of those classic hikes that everyone should probably do.
  2. It ws short and sweet – the whole loop, including Artists’ Bluff and Bald Mountain, took me maybe 2 hours with Gabby on my back. And I wasn’t nearly as sore as I had been with the 4000 footers (I wasn’t sore last week either).  Next week I think that she and I will do Lonesome Lake.  The days are getting shorter and I’m not nearly as qick as I want to be in regards to going p and down the big ones.  I totally have the goal of getting in pretty decent shape this winter so that I can do those 4000’s next season.  That means more spinning and more weight lifting with legs and arms.

***

I really did enjoy getting to spend time with my girl.  We sang songs dring the hike and she smiled for the pics. Once in a while, I’d get a “go mommy gooooo!” accompanied by a pat on the head. on the way back, we stopped at the Woodstock Inn and Brewery very, very briefly – Gabby and I were hngry and I didn’t want to eat there. We stopped at Biederman’s Deli, where I had eaten every single week when I was living in the North and having to be in Plymouth every week for court.  One dollar tacos on Sundays is a deal you can’t pass up and they have really good local beers on tap!  We then went to the Plymouth Book Exchange, wher eI bought a really neat looking history of the 4000 footers and a book by AJ Jacob – his latest about working out.  Tomorrow is a down day – thank goodness for long weekends.  

Here are some of the photos we took:

Image

ImageImageImageImage

2 thoughts on “Canon Mtn

  1. Pingback: Mothers in the Legal Profession Roundup No. 267 | The Attorney at Large

Leave a Reply

