“I used to spend hours looking at him…”

…and then Cersei talks about how she loved to look at Joffrey and how people never know what makes a child go bad.  It’s the one time that I think that she was actually somewhat human in some ways.  Don’t get me wrong, she is still a terribly flawed character; however this was the first time that I felt like at one time she was probably not a bad person.  That being said, I don’t know what I’m going to do all summer now without one of the only shows that I watch with any regularity. 

***

This past weekend, Gabby and I went on a hike on Mt. Major in Alton Bay, NH. It took us approximately 90 minutes to drive from our home to the trailhead and took about three hours to get to the top because, surprisingly, Gabby walked the vast majority of it with the exceptions of the very beginning and the very ending.  We took a lot of breaks because her little legs needed a fair amount of rest; however the end results were well worth it:

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

