Working out and the playlist

Lately, I have been thinking a lot about my health, most notably my weight and exercise.  I really want to lose some weight and be able to run for extended periods without feeling like I’m going to die.  This past week, I have started the Couch to 10 K program – it’s an app (isn’t everything an app?) that uses interval training to get you from never having run to, theoretically, running a 5K, a 10K(in my case) or a half marathon (maybe a goal, we’ll see how this goes). I really like this app because it allows you to access your own playlists and it will prompt you to run and walk at intervals. I have also been sing My Fitness Pal, which is an app that helps you to keep track of the amount of calories that you’re eating and burning throughout the day.  What would be really cool would be to get one of those fit band that syncs to the app.  I’m very hopeful about this…but one never knows.

Today, I went running at around 3:30 in the afternoon and it was getting dark towards the end of my run.  I also spent some of the time running through snow flurries and wind.  We’re expecting our first major storm this week coming up – tentatively of course because things could change. I hope that I can continue with training to some extent indoors because it might get really boring during the winter. That’s part of the reason that music is so important, to me at least, in this case.  My question to you is what tunes are on your workout or running playlists?  Here is what is currently on my list:

  1. Grenade – Bruno Mars
  2. Country Girl (Shake it For Me) – Luke Bryan
  3. The Gambler – Kenny Rogers
  4. Blow – Ke$ha
  5. Baggage Claim – Miranda Lambert
  6. Free-Phish
  7. Bouncing Around the Room – Phish
  8. Club Can’t Handle Me – Flo Rida
  9. Give Me Everything – Ne-Yo
  10. Farmhouse – Phish
  11. Waka Waka (This Time For Africa) – Shakira
  12. Hips Don’t Like – Shakira
  13. In God’s Country – u2
  14. Rehab – Amy Winehouse
  15. Tonight I’m Loving You – Enrique Iglesias
  16. Respirator – Flo Rida
  17. DJ Got us Falling in Love – usher
  18. Born ThisWay – Lady Gaga
  19. S+M-Rihanaa
  20. Yeah-usher
  21. Disturbia – Rihana
  22. Romancing the Stone – Eddy Grant
  23. Shake Ya Tailfeather
  24. In Da Club – 50 Cent
  25. Tubthumping – Chumbawumba
  26. Heya – Outkast
  27. On the Floor – Jennifer Lopez
  28. Papi – Jennifer Lopez
  29. Let’s Get Loud – Jennifer Lopez
  30. Kyrie 0 Mr. Mister
  31. Chicken Fried – Zac Brown Band
  32. I Don’t Want This Night to End – Luke Bryan
  33. Mercy – Duffy
  34. Long Hot Summer – Keith urban
  35. Knee Deep – Zac Brown Band
  36. These Boots Were Made for Walking – Nancy Sinatra
  37. Down uNder (Acoustic) – Colin Hay
  38. Downtown Train – Tom Watts
  39. Surfin Bird – the Ramones
  40. I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) – The Proclaimers
  41. Pumped up Kicks – Foster thePeople
  42. Ticks – Brad Paisley
  43. If You’re Gonna Play in Texas – Alabama
  44. I and Love and You-the Avett Brothers
  45. Baba O’Reilly – The Who
  46. Let the Day Begin – the Call
  47. Stereo Hearts – Gym Class Heroes
  48. Sweet Emotion (cover) – Kim Falk
  49. F**k You – Cee Lo Green
  50. ET – Katie Perry
  51. Say Hey – Michael Franti
  52. Hot Hot Hot – Bina Mistry
  53. Fever – Wisin and Yandel
  54. Yeah – usher
  55. Dj Got us Falling in Love Again – usher
  56. I Don’t Feel Like Dancing – Scissor Sisters
  57. Cotton Eye Joe – Rednex
  58. Payphone – Maroon 5
  59. One More Night – Maroon 5
  60. Party Rock Anthem – LMFAO
  61. I’m Sexy and I Know it – LMFAO
  62. Can’t Get You Out of MyHead – Kylie Minogue
  63. SexyBack – Justin Timberlake
  64. Perfect Girl – Black Lab
  65. The Time – Black Eyed Peas
  66. I Gotta Feeling – BlackEyed Peas
  67. Save a Horse (Ride a Cowboy) – Big and Rich
  68. The Crane Wife Pt. 3 – the Decembrists
  69. Creatures of Habit – Chuck McCabe
  70. Blurred Lines – Robin Thicke
  71. Some Nights – Fun.
  72. Wagon Wheel  – Old Crow Medicine Show
  73. The Cave – Mumford and Sons
  74. Same Love – Macklemore
  75. Cruise – Florida Georgia Line
  76. Blown Away – Carrie underwood
  77. Made in America – Toby Keith
Leave a Reply

