My New Years Post

…way late.  We were on the West Coast for the holiday. And it gave me a lot of fodder for thinking, which I appreciate and which I won’t get into here. It was stressful on many different levels, including getting sick myself, having to deal with a child with strep throat, flying for what felt like forever back and forth, presents, you name it.

There are a number of things that I want to accomplish this year, some of which are fun and some of which are quite serious:

  • Be more present with my children and be able to take constructive criticism without feeling like the world is ending (it isn’t);
  • Do 2, maybe 3, more of the 48 peaks that are over 4000 feet in NH;
  • Do a hike with my son or my daughter or both;
  • Pay off a credit card;
  • Read 100 books;
  • Write in my journal 3 times a week for 15 minutes a pop.

Hopefully, I will be able to accomplish one or more of these…

 

Leave a Reply

