And I’m back.

Contrary to popular belief (or hope!), I have not let this blog die a slow death in spite of the sheer amount of time that I have spent away from it.  My life is absolutely changing – a change that I have no qualms about saying that I didn’t want (and which you can probably guess butI don’t want to blog about til it’s completed but if you want to reach out, many of you know how to get a hold of me to ask). In the meantime, I’m going to bullet point what’s been happening:

  • Dr. Who.  I’m hooked.  First doctor: 9. On 10 now. Each have brought something completely different to the role.  Have to say I do like the leather jacket…but also the tennis shoes with the suit and the hair.
  • Reading. Insane amounts of reading. Everything from contemporary fiction to non fiction and everything in between.  I need to update the review blogs too – it’ll come.
  • Working. Lots of working and generally trying to be around people.
  • This has also transposed into being at the gym and working out a lot.  I run about 3-4 times a week.  On top of that, I do an interval weight lifting class and lately, I’ve added short hikes into the mix.

This weekend, I hiked Mt. Major in Alton Bay. It was a repeat for me; however I’m trying to get in shape so that I can do more 4000’s later on in the season. Next week I hope to do Hedgehog or Welch-Dickey.  Here’s the view from the top:

IMG_0016

I also saw this little fellow on the way p and nearly stepped on him. Luckily, not poisonous.

IMG_0018

 

 

2 thoughts on “And I’m back.

Leave a Reply

