Whoever said…

…that there was nothing to do in New Hampshire was high and/or never lived here. There was a ton to do this weekend.  I had the kids this weekend, which made it ten times as active.  On Friday, I picked the kids p from school/daycare and we came home and hung out. The kids played outside that evening in the gift that they got from their grandmother. The next day, we went to Wasserman Park, where there is the town beach. We went swimming in Lake Naticook and saw two kinds of fish swimming with us: spotted bass and striped bass.  As we were leaving, we saw a beaver walking across a field, pretty close to us. Since I’m not one of those types of people that will stop, get out of their car and bother the wildlife, I simply rolled down the window, pointed it out to the kids who laughed as it waddled across the field and we left.  We had some lunch and then went to King Kone, our local ice cream shack, for some ice cream and it was crowded. 

On Sunday, we went swimming at the YMCA because Nate had been begging to go for ages it seems. We swam for half an hour. I was very proud of my son, who finally was swimming without feeling like he had to absolutely wring my neck in order to stay afloat. Instead, it was my daughter. I think the key is just bringing them to swim more regularly, so I will plan on doing that more often.

Now to the big part of the post. Last weekend, my sister had her bridal shower. I can’t believe she’s getting married and so happy that she is!  one of her bridesmaids picked out this great place:  The Metropolitan Bistro in Sea Cliff.  The food was good and there were a lot of people there, which was nice.  It was good to see some people that I hadn’t seen in a long time and then I got to go to Noyac again.  I was so tired that day.  Literally wiped and I think I slept like 12 hors that night.  This weekend, like always, I have Plans..

Leave a Reply

