Turkey Trotting for Thanksgiving

So I’m here in Sea Cliff, NY visiting my family for Thanksgiving. I drove halfway on Tuesday evening, thereby avoiding the massive snow dump that occurred in New Hampshire on Wednesday.  I got here Wednesday at around noonish with my dad.  We generally hung out and today, I ran my first ever 5K: The Oyster Bay Turkey Trot. It wasn’t my best ever run. I’ve been averaging about 27-28 minutes and I came in at 29:20 or something like that.  It wasn’t generally a bad showing for a first race – but I feel like I could have done better. I was 12/40 in my age group and 364/1000 for overall.  Not bad but definitely room for improvement.  Anyways, have a GREAT turkey day!

Leave a Reply

