Weekends are always ….

…Majorly busy. This weekend, I had a soccer game for both of my children – and that usually takes up most of my Saturdays. My so’s game was at 9:30 – I coach their team and my daughter’s game was at 2.  They’re on the same field but the three or so hours in between make for a very weird time period. I can start some things but I definitely can’t get everything done that I want to. I was able to clean out my car, shower, take a run and a shower and that’s about it.

I also had a wonderful birthday party to attend on Sunday – I love the family that I was with. They’ve accepted me wholeheartedly and I appreciate it.  So much more than they probably realize.

Leave a Reply

