Busy-ness

I haven’t been updating quite that regularly because life has been happening at full speed and then some.  Soccer season is done.  The Middle School girls’ soccer team had another phenomenal season. They ended up placing second in the regular season, with a regular season record of 8-2.  They made it to the State final for the second year in a row, but lost.  They played really well in that game, so the loss shouldn’t be taken hard at all.  My son’s soccer season is also done. On Saturday, he played in the all-star game and had a blast. He was so excited, he wore his uniform shirt not only the whole day, but to bed that night and all the next day.

On the professional front, I’ve accepted a new job that is completely different than anything that I’ve ever done before.  I’m really excited about the opportunity and the possibilities it affords.  I’ve been prepping for it this week.

***

I need some advice readers.  The wall below is in my dining room and is woefully bare. I don’t know what to do with it.  To the left is the kitchen and it faces the living room area.  My color scheme is maroon, beige and black with some gold and cream accents thrown in. What do you think I should do?

DSC_0093

2 thoughts on “Busy-ness

  1. Regarding your dining room wall, I suggest you consider a large photographic mural of a place you like, such as a street scene in Paris, a New Orleans jazz club, something vibrant with people and images that brighten the room and give your guests something to talk about. Check out the website Allposters. Here is their page for Paris images: http://www.allposters.com/-st/Paris-Posters_c9039_.htm
    Please let us know what you do!

Leave a Reply

